Flying, Guns, Guns, guns, guns., Personal, Travel

Train Up Day 1

Sunday, heading to Douglas WY for two days of training before the Snipers Hide Cup:

20120619-074248.jpg

We started the day with zeroing on paper – my first two shots were high, second three lower but still high. Next group of 5 made one big hole which made me happy. I’m number 4.

20120619-074553.jpg

But we aren’t here to shoot paper, and what followed was an enormously frustrating (but fun) day of shooting steel in 15-25 MPH winds out to 1400 yards. I missed a lot of shots – the most frustrating of which might have been the shot of a butterfly on my rifle. This is the closest I got to that shot.

20120619-074833.jpg

So a day of a lot of missing. But I’m learning, so it’s good.

Standard

Leave a Reply

