News and politics

Huh?

When hatchets are outlawed, only outlaws will have hatchets…

 

First we have this story. “So this guy walks into a bar. He walks up to the bar-tender, and he says “is this a gay bar?”. And so the bartender says “yeah”… So the guy orders a drink, see, and tries to act all casual…” If only it had a funny punchline. But it doesn’t.

 

I was in the UK when this was happening. I was even near the scene. I spent a lot of time in the UK in the 90’s,  and it seems like every time I was there, it a) didn’t rain, and b) somebody blew people up. At the time, I recall being completely and utterly amazed at the resilience and strength of this great island nation. Every time something bad happened, the brits snapped back and trundled along. I love England.

 

Now, we have this. I just don’t get it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

